Music & Culture
Music & Culture

Silent Film L‘Onestà del Peccato Live Scored by Stef&No and the Pocket Orchestra

Silent Film L‘Onestà del Peccato Live Scored by Stef&No and the Pocket Orchestra

Mynila Team August 28, 2019 Music & Culture

The 13th International Silent Film Festival of Manila and The Philippine Italian Association present: “L’Onestà del peccato” live scored by Italian Sax player Stefano Chiapello accompanied by the Filipino Pocket Orchestra.

The event will take place on August 31 at 8.30pm at Samsung Hall (SM Aura), admission is free. Check the full schedule of screenings HERE.

L’ONESTÀ DEL PECCATO – THE WIFE HE NEGLECTED (1918, Director: Augusto Genia)

Storyline: In a world in danger of crumbling under the weight of entrepreneurial greed and arrogant intellectualism, the apparently fragile character of Maria d’Alconte, played by an intense Maria Jacobini, constitutes the film’s fulcrum. It is thanks to her that order and justice are restored, at a price of excruciating sacrifice, inconsolable grief and unavoidable crimes. Throughout the story, Maria treads a difficult path that ultimately leads her to a full awareness and the full expression of her own femininity.



Stef&no is a saxophone player and composer from Turin, Italy. He completed his musical studies at the Conservatorio di Torino and he’s been playing in Italy, Europe and the Philippines for the last ten years. Among his latest projects, he has led the contemporary jazz ensemble The Slow Beasts, publishing the EP The Slow Session in 2018.

Listen to Stef&no’ The Slow Beasts project:

The Pocket Orchestra works as a trait d’union between musical genres, combining new approaches with the tradition of classical and jazz music. It is formed by versatile and skilled Filipino musicians interested in musical contamination and in the musical language as a vehicle of transformation and cultural exchange.

Naobe Eizalom R. Lim (violin), Michael Luke S. Rendal (cello), Vanette Mae S. Villanueva (cello), Franchesca Mateo (keys), Katrice Reyes (keys), Emmanuel John N. Mahipus (drums).